Client Reviews

Don’t take our word for it – See what our buyers and sellers are saying

Family On Beach Recommend Eillu
May/2019 – Brian & Rob
Highly likely to recommend

Aldie, Virginia

We cannot say enough about how pleasant the experience was building a home in Corolla with Raju and his company, Homes by Eillu. Having built several homes through national home builders, we had anticipated a certain experience, but the amount of attention we received from Raju and his team greatly exceeded our expectations. As we live out of state, Raju would provide weekly updates and pictures of the home’s progress. When we would visit to see the building progress, Raju would take the time to meet with us to walk through the house and discuss next steps. When we had questions, he always ensured he got us an answer. Buying, yet building a home can be stressful but Raju and his organization made the experience enjoyable and we are so satisfied and happy with our dream beach house.

 
June/2019 – Jordan and Trigg Snidow
Highly likely to recommend

We are happily new residents of the highly anticipated home that was built by Raju and company to our specifications in Sound Front in Corolla Bay community in Corolla. We fell in love with the view from lot we bought as right on a pond that leads into Currituck Sound, it is just breathtaking. We met Raju last Fall and discussed wishes we had and the next time we met, we were both pleased completely with the design which incorporated our ideas into the house and lot we had chosen.

During building process Raju emailed with information of work done that week, plus with pictures, so we felt like we were right here watching the building. We really appreciated him making us feel like a real part of our new home down here and couldn’t have been more pleased with the progress made right when he said it would be, despite weather interference. We picked our flooring, appliances, special hand railing I loved, backsplash in kitchen, and master bathroom and everything done perfectly by his excellent men, everything just couldn’t be better! I even asked him to choose ceiling fans, light fixtures, and island and once again the very best …

Raju’s ethical work is better than anyone we know and he even did things because Jordan wished it to be that way…everything is placed together without any problems and we were able to move-in in 6 months after started which is definitely pretty good during wintertime..

Family on Beach Playing With Sand
 
March/2019 – Steve & Deanne Hudson
Highly likely to recommend

While visiting the Outer Banks in August 2018, my wife and I decided to visit a model home in Corolla Bay with the hopes of getting ideas for a future beach home. We always hoped to purchase a beach home and had looked at several homes in Duck as well as Corolla. Although we would have been happy to do some renovations, we simply had not found the right property. Finding a home with a good rental history was a priority, but the prospects were disappointing. Fortunately, we became interested in a model home we spotted on the internet and decided to have a look even though this new home had no rental history.

Upon entering the model home, we had an instant feeling that this home was different and interesting. Each room revealed a well thought out plan and a surprise feature. Upon arriving on the top floor, we met Raju, the developer of the community. We established instant rapport with Raju and upon further investigation and discussion, we knew we were at the right place. Although the furnished model had already been purchased, he helped us pick out the best lot for us and answered all our questions without exerting any pressure. We left Corolla that day knowing we were ready to start a new venture and firmly believing that Raju was interested in us as individuals and sincerely wanted to deliver a product that would function for us and one that we would be excited to own.

Since that time our excitement has never faded. Raju has been the ultimate professional and has made every effort to construct a solid home that is both innovative and modern. He is thoroughly knowledgeable about all aspects of construction and has an excellent working relationship with his clients as well as his sub-contractors and staff. All questions were answered in a timely matter, and he has made many accommodations to meet our needs.

It is hard to express our appreciation of Raju. Building a home makes most people apprehensive at best, but Raju made this a pleasurable experience, and we confidently recommend him to all interested clients.

 
March/2019 – Dave and Connie Skipper
Highly likely to recommend

“Choosing Homes by Eillu was the best decision we made when building our “dream” beach home. Due to the keen insight, guidance, and exceptional customer service provided by Raju Uppalapati, owner and developer, building a home in Corolla while living in Pennsylvania was not an issue, in fact it was a pleasure. From our first conversation, which included a personal tour of Corolla, we were provided with every detail to consider when building a home including location, type, financing, furnishing and rental opportunities. While considering options and throughout the entire process, Raju responded to our many, many questions immediately whether through email, phone or text. After making our final decision, a communication system was introduced where we could watch and engage in the building process from our PA home. This ongoing communication and attention to detail resulted in a beautiful, high quality home and very satisfied customers. This ongoing support did not stop after the house was complete. Raju continued to support us by recommending local landscaping, pool and maintenance services as we transition into the summer rental season. Words cannot describe how appreciative we are of the personalized attention of Mr. Uppalapati and the Eillu team”.

 
Zillow Real Estate Five stars5/24/2018 – John Powell
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Corolla, NC

Raju is very knowledgeable and experienced with Outer Banks real estate. He has been building homes and commercial properties for 20+ years and truly understands the market. He has had a hand in building a majority of the communities in Corolla as well as contributing to the local community.

I  see him more as a mentor than a Realtor when it comes to buying and selling properties in OBX. He is also a great negotiator–the owner had previously turned down an offer that was 30K more than what Raju negotiated for us!

Raju is always responsive, usually getting back to you within minutes. The relationship doesn’t end after the sale either–he has continued to help with advice and even checked up on contractors working on the house when we couldn’t be there. We were fortunate to find Raju and I highly recommend him for building a new home or buying and selling properties in the OBX.

 

Zillow Real Estate Five stars5/7/2018 – Carol-Lee Kirchhoff
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Nags Head, NC

This was our second time connecting with Raju to turn another dream into a reality. This request was an unusual complicated one. We are going to be relocating to the Outer Banks and gave Raju some specifics to our needs. We gave him a location, a budget and the challenging/complicated part was we wanted something where we could live and have it share as an investment. Raju as always hit the ground running. He immediately made up a portfolio of houses/condo’s for us to look through and starting scheduling Zillow Five Star Review OBX Agentappointments for showings. He was more than attentive with our million questions we always brought to him and handled all with such professionalism. During this stressful time being located out of the state and not always being able to travel back and forth, Raju’s warmth, honesty and his genuine sincerity brought us a sense of calm. When we were unable to travel Raju would go that extra mile and inspect properties for us and report his findings. His extensive knowledge of the Outer Banks is unsurpassed. We could have very easily stumbled along the way but Raju was always there giving a “why” and “what” to look for when viewing the properties. So many reasons why you want Raju as your agent. His knowledge of the market and area, communications are superb, negotiating skills, giving advice on lenders and builders in the surrounding area but most importantly he becomes a part of your family.

Zillow Real Estate Five stars4/24/2018 – Doug & Dolly Chesnut
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Corolla, NC

We recently purchased a home in the community of Villages at Ocean Hills in Corolla, NC. We are from Iowa and we were lucky enough to get connected with Raju Uppalapati to assist us with our endeavor. His patience and knowledge of the OBX area was extensive. We were trying to decideOBX Oceanfront Homes on building  vs buying an existing home and Raju helped tremendously with making the right decision for us. After a short conversation (interview) with Raju, he narrowed our search down to some areas with a specific house in mind for us and after visits to many homes and land his initial recommendation was the perfect fit for us. He gave recommendations for inspections, contractors, attorneys, etc. Raju was present for the inspections, which was valuable to us since we were unable to be present. Not only was he helpful with all of the specifics to purchasing our home he gave us valuable recommendations for various services such as pool service, landscaping, contractors, etc. He also provided us with all the necessary contact information for utilities. We had an estimate on some update work we wanted to possibly have done on our new home and when the estimate came in he suggested that it was higher than he expected and identified other avenues to pursue to get a better price. Raju and his staff treated us as family and we could not have had a better agent for this process.



Zillow Real Estate Five Star Agent4/23/2018 – Juan Paez
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Corolla, NC

If you are looking for a real estate agent in OBX, you found it. Don’t look further. Raju is the best one that you can get. I found him searching the internet and looking at reports and articles posted by his agency, which offers a big rebate at closing. But the savings in commissions is nothing compared with the value that Raju offers. He educated us on how to manage a vacation home with excellent tips and advice. His network of contractors is huge and an excellent resource. Raju has a vast experience developing communities and OBX Waterfront Propertybuilding custom houses. You can rarely find a real estate agent with such a deep building knowledge. Raju is backed by an excellent team and emails or calls are replied either by himself or his team in a matter of minutes. Any questions or investigation in the properties that you might be interested on are done very quickly. When I approached Raju, I showed him a sample property in my price range and soon he presented me a list of options with a cashflow analysis of each to determine the best investment opportunities. With plenty of time to visit each house, we narrowed it down to two, which we visit again a different day and made a final decision. All this process was orchestrated by Raju. His price negotiation skills are amazing and be sure that he will get you the lowest possible price. Closing was easy despite even a problem in the seller’s deed that Raju helped to solve promptly. He and his team facilitated utility transfers and made the whole process very smooth. To give Raju a five-star review is an understatement. He is the best real estate agent in OBX without any doubt.
Zillow Real Estate Five Star Agent4/23/2018 – Russ & Kathy Quirici
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Corolla, NC
OBX Sun rise

Raju Uppalapati is the best real estate agent we have dealt with. His knowledge of real estate and the Outer Banks is amazing. As a builder of new homes in the area, he knows a good property when he sees one and provides the best professional guidance a buyer could ask for. He knows the market, he knows the neighborhoods street by street, and he knows the quality of each home we looked at. We made numerous trips to find the right vacation home for us and Raju was patient with us, available at every moment of the day, and was extremely accommodating to our schedule and wishes during the entire process. He and his team (hats off to his associate Marti Thoms also!) provided the best quality service one could ask for. His negotiating skills are incredible; he saved us from a couple of serious and potentially harmful pitfalls during the process. And his realty company, Eillu, offers a great rebate to buyers which will come in handy once the purchase has been made. Raju does not leave you once you close on the property either–he stays with you all the way, offering a multitude of additional services as you make your way as a new owner. We are so grateful for the wonderful service we received from Raju and team. And we feel like we have a friend forever with him. You can’t find anyone better.

Zillow Real Estate Five Star Agent4/20/2018 – David & Denise Andrews
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Corolla, NC

Raju is the best realtor that we have ever worked with. He is a rare find, and a breath of fresh air when it comes to keeping this potentially stressful event personal and sane. He has extensive knowledge about the Outer Banks area and freely provided us with a wealth of information as he showed us around. He took his time to show us what we wanted to see and showed us additional homes that he thought were very good investment opportunities based on what we were looking for.

Whenever we had a question he or a member of his team was quick to respond and always provided excellent sound advice. Our purchase price was below market value and he still amazingly negotiated/fended off a last-minute counter offer, saving us thousands of dollars. His wife, Vijayasree, effectively negotiated assumption of the seller’s flood insurance policy which saved us several thousands of dollars as well.

I have purchased and sold several homes in my lifetime and I can say without a doubt, Raju excelled exponentially above every agent I have worked with in the past. When I purchase my next one, I will definitely request his services again. For the hardest working man in the Outer Banks, he still finds time for family, which you will become a part of. As Raju always says, Carpe Diem.

 
1/6/2018 – C Jackson
Highly likely to recommend
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approx $581k in Corolla, NC

I want to sincerely thank both of you for all your work to get our beach house sold and closed in such an efficient and expeditious manner.  I think I knew from the first time I met you that you would be the ones who sold our house.  After languishing for over a year, your proactive and results driven approach was refreshing.  Most of all, your approach was successful.     

I understand that someone with your real estate experience and background would most likely bring something new to the table and while the 1.5% sellers commission was a draw, your approach to the marketing and sale was unlike anything we had experienced in the Outer Banks and that is what sealed the deal. 

I know you will continue to be successful and if I ever have someone who needs a professional team to sell their home, your name will be at the top of the list.  To say that we are satisfied is an understatement.  Thank you again.

 

path to beach picture for Client reviews
 
Family Running In The Beach
5/15/2017 – B Kerns
Highly likely to recommend
Sold a home in 2017 in Bayberry Bluffs, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949.

We feel Michelle did an excellent job of helping us sell our home. She did a walk through of our home with us, gathering detailed information and background. Sat down with us and provided a comprehensive “sales package” that included comparable sales, current market conditions, photos and  information that assisted us in determining a sales price. We were very impressed with the marketing effort and expertise which included the latest drone technology to highlight our home, the surrounding area and proximity to the ocean. She let us know that she was working for us, the sellers, and made sure she gathered all the pertinent information that a prospective buyer would want and need. She was responsive to our many questions, and if she didn’t know the answer, she promptly found out. She was always there to provide input, suggestions and thoughts as to how best to proceed and progress through the aspects of selling a home including offers and counter-offers. We enjoyed having Michelle as our realtor! We found her professional, honest, conscientious, patient, helpful, detail oriented, thorough and responsive to our questions. We look forward to working with Michelle again when the opportunity present itself.

 
5/8/2017 – M Emery
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approx $775k in Corolla, NC
If I could give Raju six stars I would. We gave Raju a specific objective….an objective that 4 other Outer Banks realtors could not achieve. He came through with flying colors. Along the way, he was the consummate teacher. He educated us on the nuances of owning a rental property anywhere, and  focused specifically on the advantages and pitfalls of doing so in the Outer Banks. There were several times in our journey that he stopped us from making a mistake at the expense of what could have been the loss of a sale for him. The best part of having Raju as your agent is that he is your agent for life. When the sale is over he is still there, as quickly as ever, with advice and guidance.
Father and Son Fishing At Beach
 
Family Running In The Beach
2/22/2016 – Daniel Builders
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a home in 2016 in Harbinger, NC 27966.

Michelle Register was very professional and went above and beyond to ensure my sale went as planned. Thank you Michelle for all your help. Keep up the good work, you will go far!

 
10/18/2016 – David Jones
Highly likely to recommend
Helped me buy a home or lot/land

We recently purchased a home with Raju’s help, he was extremely knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. His help made our home buying experience pleasant and rewarding. I would highly recommend his services if you are considering buying, selling or have other real estate questions

Father and Son Fishing At Beach
 
Family Running In The Beach
10/17/2016 – Stephanie Kline
Highly likely to recommend
Bought a home in 2016 in Corolla, NC 27927.

We used Raju for the purchase of our second home in OBX. We couldn’t be more happy with the expertise, knowledge and service that Raju and his team provided to us. Not only did Raju negotiate based upon our wants and needs, he “held our hand” through every step of the purchase and closing process. Raju had our best interest in mind, which gave us great comfort. Even after the closing, Raju and his team continued to help us with on-going support and coordination with small improvements. I would absolutely recommend Raju and his team for all your OBX real estate needs!

 
10/08/2016 – Tamara Jones
Highly likely to recommend
Helped me buy a home or lot/land

We recently purchased a home with Raju’s help, he was extremely knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. His help made our home buying experience pleasant and rewarding. I would highly recommend his services if you are considering buying, selling or have other real estate questions

Couple Taking Selfie In Beach
 
Family On Beach Recommend Eillu
09/06/2016 – Keith Sherman
Highly likely to recommend

Bought Single Family home in 2016 in Corolla, NC

Raju is an Outer Banks local with years of experience in real estate developing. He is knowledgeable about local land values, community history and future development, and credible specialist and retailers. He is friendly and accommodating, and responds quickly to questions and requests. Raju’s interest in the purchaser’s satisfaction and well-being doesn’t end at closing on the property, but he continues to keep contact and provide local updates and information. We have been very pleased with our association with Raju, his wife, and his staff.

 
06/11/2016 – Burr Ault
Highly likely to recommend

Showed home in 2015 in Kitty Hawk, NC.

I have known Raju Uppalapati for over 10 years and Raju has worked with me on several vacation rental home purchase opportunities on the Outer Banks. He has advised me on various real estate investment opportunities over the years. He and his team are thoughtful, responsive and analytical in their approach. I never felt rushed or pushed. I feel he is one most knowledgeable and experienced Realtors on the Outer Banks and in the eastern North Carolina region. He also has years of experience in real estate development and home building on the Outer Banks. His expertise and understanding of construction costs and value is extremely helpful. His relationships in the industry were also very helpful during my research. Most importantly, his integrity and honesty to do the right thing by clients is what makes me continue to work with Raju.

Family on Beach Playing With Sand
 
Parents playing with kid on beach
07/06/2016 – Rod Meranda
Highly likely to recommend

Bought a home in 2016 in Corolla, NC 27927.

Raju was outstanding to work with, extremely responsive. He knows the OBX area very well. I whole heartedly recommend him for your real estate needs, you wont be disappointed. He made our home buying easy

 
05/10/2016 – Corolla Bay
Highly likely to recommend

Sold a home in 2016.

Raju is knowledgeable, experienced, and responsive. These attributes make him an asset to the real estate community. His effort in helping us with the maintenance and the sale of our properties is appreciated.

Man Sitting at Computer
 

Yes, You Can Expect More With Eillu!

Eillu

Connect with us @

Mailing Address
PO Box 3009, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
Physical Address
3712 Suite B North Croatan Hwy
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
252-491-3333
Zillow Logo
Trulia Logo
Realtor Logo
Homes Logo
MLS Logo
OBX Realtor Logo
Equal Housing Logo